TL;DR
Get decor and gifts delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Next is selling a 5ft Light Up Paper Christmas Tree for £75, featuring a honeycomb paper design and a warm-toned, mains-powered light. Ideal Home reported the product as a larger take on the paper Christmas tree trend; availability and sales figures were not provided.
Next is selling a 5ft Light Up Paper Christmas Tree for £75, adding a full-height illuminated version to the smaller paper-tree decorations that have featured in recent Christmas styling. The mains-powered design has a honeycomb paper construction and built-in warm-toned light, according to Ideal Home’s report.
The tree stands 5ft tall and is described as a white, minimalist design. Rather than requiring separate fairy lights, it has a light within its honeycomb structure and runs on mains power. Ideal Home says the built-in lighting produces a warm glow; the article does not provide technical specifications such as bulb type, cable length or energy use.
Next also lists a Brights Paper Christmas Tree for £38. It is 91cm tall and uses red, orange and green tones, making it a smaller and more colourful option than the 5ft design, the report says. The two products differ in both size and price, so they are not equivalent alternatives for every room or decorating plan.
Ideal Home’s writer presents the taller tree as a potential substitute for a conventional artificial or real tree, particularly for people seeking a simple display without fallen needles or extensive decoration. That is the writer’s assessment, not a claim from Next about the product’s intended use or performance. The source gives no sales data to support its prediction that the 5ft version could sell out.
A Full-Height Alternative to Fir Trees
The launch gives shoppers who like the restrained look of paper decorations another option: a large, self-lit display rather than a small ornament for a shelf or windowsill. Its built-in light also means buyers do not need to add a separate string of fairy lights to achieve an illuminated effect, although the available information does not establish how bright the tree is or how it looks in different rooms.
At £75, it is a seasonal purchase that may appeal to households looking for a reusable-looking alternative to traditional greenery or a simpler decorative focal point. The source does not state whether the tree can be folded or stored for reuse, how durable the paper is, or whether the lighting can be replaced. Those details matter to shoppers weighing a paper design against a conventional tree.
5ft illuminated paper Christmas tree
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Paper Trees Grow Beyond Small Displays
Ideal Home describes paper Christmas trees as a Scandi-inspired decoration trend that has appeared in recent years, often used on windowsills and staircases or alongside a main tree. The Next product takes that familiar material and look to a much larger scale, while the smaller Brights version keeps closer to the size of a statement accent.
The report places the launch within a broader interest in oversized seasonal decorations, mentioning XL bows as another example. That comparison is editorial context rather than evidence of sales trends. The article also points to paper-tree designs from M&S and B&Q, but does not give prices or specifications for those products.
“I predict it will sell out fast.”
— Ideal Home writer
Stock, Safety and Product Details
The report does not confirm how many units are available, whether the tree has sold quickly, or whether Next expects a restock. Its sell-out prediction is therefore not evidence that the product is scarce. The source also does not state whether the light has a timer, whether it can be switched off independently, or what the tree’s materials and storage instructions are.
Because the tree is mains-powered, shoppers may want to check Next’s product listing for operating and safety instructions before use. The supplied report does not include electrical ratings, care guidance, warranty information or confirmation of whether the product is suitable around children or pets.
Check Next for Current Availability
Readers interested in the 5ft design should check Next’s current product listing for stock, delivery details and any updated specifications. Availability can change during the Christmas shopping season, but the source material does not give a restock schedule or a confirmed date when sales began.
Further information from Next about construction, storage, lighting and care would help buyers compare the paper tree with other seasonal options. Until those details or sales figures are available, the confirmed development is the product’s reported launch and listed price—not a sell-out.
Key Questions
How much does Next’s 5ft paper Christmas tree cost?
Ideal Home reports a price of £75 for the Next Light Up Paper Christmas Tree. Check Next’s listing for the current price and availability.
How tall is the illuminated tree?
The white light-up version is listed at 5ft tall. Next’s separate Brights Paper Christmas Tree is reported as 91cm tall.
Does the 5ft tree need separate fairy lights?
According to Ideal Home, the tree has a built-in warm-toned light within its honeycomb paper design, so separate fairy lights are not needed for that illuminated effect. It is mains-powered.
Has Next’s tree sold out?
The source does not report that it has sold out or provide stock figures. The prediction that it may sell out came from Ideal Home’s writer and should not be treated as a confirmed sales update.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
