TL;DR
Get decor and gifts delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s recall notice says Designs Direct recalled Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps because of fire and burn hazards that could cause serious injury. The supplied notice does not state how many lamps were affected, when or where they were sold, or what consumers should do to obtain a remedy.
Designs Direct recalled Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps because they pose fire and burn hazards that could result in serious injury, according to a notice from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The supplied source material identifies the product and the hazard but does not include the recall’s sales, incident, or remedy details.
The recall notice names Designs Direct as the company recalling the lamps and identifies them as Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps. The CPSC’s stated reason is a risk of serious injury from fire and burns. The source material does not describe the electrical or product failure that led to the hazard, so the cause cannot be specified from the information provided.
The material supplied for this report does not give the lamps’ model or serial numbers, identifying features, quantity recalled, retail locations, online sellers, or dates of sale. It also does not include any reported incidents or injuries. Those details are needed to help owners determine whether a particular lamp is included and to understand what prompted the action.
No instructions for consumers or description of a remedy appear in the supplied text. The CPSC’s general information says consumers can report dangerous products or product-related injuries through SaferProducts.gov or contact its hotline at 800-638-2772. That general guidance is not a substitute for product-specific recall directions, which are not present in the material available here.
A Fire Risk in a Household Lamp
A floor lamp is used inside the home and may remain plugged in for extended periods, making a reported fire hazard relevant to owners even before the specific failure mechanism is known. The CPSC describes the potential outcome as serious injury from fire and burns; the supplied notice does not quantify the likelihood of an incident or say that injuries have occurred.
The recall matters because consumers need enough product information to identify affected units and follow an appropriate remedy. Without a model identifier, sales information, or directions from the company, readers cannot use this source alone to confirm whether a lamp they own is covered. They should consult the full CPSC recall page or the company’s official recall instructions when available rather than assume that every lamp sold under the brand is included.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the CPSC Notice Establishes
The source is a U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall listing whose title identifies Designs Direct, the Cupcakes and Cashmere brand, the three-light floor lamp, and the fire and burn hazard. The CPSC is the federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products.
The supplied source also states that federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC. That is general agency guidance, not a detail about where these lamps were sold or how the recall is being carried out. The only product-specific facts included here are the company, brand and product type, and the stated hazard.
““Due to Risk of Serious Injury from Fire and Burn Hazards””
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall notice title
Product Identification and Remedy Details
The available source material leaves several practical details unresolved. It does not give model numbers, identifying marks, sales dates, retailers, or the number of lamps recalled. It also does not state whether the hazard involves wiring, sockets, bulbs, stability, or another feature, and no specific incident or injury count is included.
The recall remedy is also not described. The supplied material does not say whether owners should stop using the lamp, unplug it, return it, request a repair, or seek a refund. Those steps should not be inferred from the hazard title alone. Consumers need product-specific instructions from the complete recall notice or the company before deciding what action applies to their lamp.
Check for Official Recall Instructions
Owners who think they may have a Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamp should check the full CPSC recall listing and any official Designs Direct instructions for product identifiers and the remedy. If those details are not available, consumers can contact the company or CPSC for clarification. The CPSC lists its hotline as 800-638-2772 and accepts reports of dangerous products and product-related injuries through SaferProducts.gov.
The next useful update would provide the identifying information, affected sales channels and dates, the reason the lamps pose a fire or burn risk, and clear directions for owners. Until those details are confirmed, the scope of the recall and the steps required of consumers remain unknown from the supplied source.
Key Questions
Which floor lamps are named in the recall?
The notice identifies Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps recalled by Designs Direct. The supplied material does not include model numbers or other markings to identify affected units.
Why were the lamps recalled?
The CPSC notice cites fire and burn hazards that could cause serious injury. The source material provided does not explain the technical cause of the risk.
What should owners do with a lamp?
The supplied text does not include product-specific instructions, such as whether to stop using or unplug the lamp, or how to obtain a remedy. Check the full CPSC recall listing or official company guidance for instructions rather than assuming a particular remedy.
Were injuries reported?
No incident or injury count appears in the source material provided. That absence does not establish whether incidents occurred; the available text does not answer the question.
Where can consumers ask questions or report a problem?
The CPSC lists its hotline as 800-638-2772 and directs consumers to report dangerous products or product-related injuries at SaferProducts.gov. These are general agency channels; product-specific recall instructions were not included in the supplied text.
Source: primary
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
